Body & Mind Massage
Massage Newcastle
#1 of 35 Spas & Wellness in Newcastle upon Tyne
Massage Newcastle
Best Massage Therapists in Newcastle Upon Tyne
Massage Newcastle
Top 5 Spots
in Newcastle
"Favourite hidden gem"
Massage Newcastle
previous arrowprevious arrow
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow
next arrownext arrow
Slider

Customer Reviews

Body and Mind Massage Therapy - Award Winning Thai Massage Newcastle

#1 of 35 Spas & Wellness in Newcastle upon Tyne

Payoon T
Payoon T
20. July, 2020.
Highly recommend I had such a fantastic massage here today, the therapist worked hard to sort out my back & neck tension. Massage was firm but also felt relaxing. Walked away feeling SO much better. Will definitely be back!
kostas d
kostas d
18. July, 2020.
lovely atmosphere friendly staff My mum visited from abroad and we decided last minute to get a massage from here. Great choice! Super relaxing place with dimmed lights and nice music. We were offered tea and water before our experience. I was especially happy with my masseuse who succeeded in getting rid of a couple knots in my shoulders. I will definitely be back soon for the next!
John P
John P
18. July, 2020.
Brilltiant Quality Very professional Thai Massage, I can highly recommend Body & Mind Massage. I am delighted to see that they have repoened after lockdown.
Sarah S
Sarah S
18. July, 2020.
Best massage Best massage I’ve had in Newcastle! Lovely staff always welcoming and professional . Would recommend
Claire
Claire
18. July, 2020.
Great place I've been here a few times. The staff are really experienced, friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend.
Miraj
Miraj
17. July, 2020.
Excellent I had a great experience today at Body & Mind. The massage was very powerful and relieving. The staff were lovely as well. I hope to visit again sometime!
smithy84
smithy84
15. July, 2020.
Feeling relaxed & rejuvenated been coming here for years, all the staff are very friendly yet professional and very talented. I didnt catch the name of the lady who did my massage today but she was by far the best masseuse I have had here, she found my problem areas, worked harder on them and gave some advice on how often I would need to come back...thank you 😊
Claire
Claire
15. February, 2020.
Relaxing spot in town I've been here a number of times and usually get a back, neck and shoulder massage. I find 60 minutes is better than 30 minutes. Pretty much every time I've been it's been great so I recommend it.
Rachel
Rachel
9. February, 2020.
Brilliant birthday massage 😁 We booked a couples massage for my birthday message was perfect felt very relaxed an at ease throughout. I liked the ambiance of the room dark is definitely better id say, music was relaxing and staff very professional and kind thanks for a great massage I'll be sure to recommend and come back. 👍
Becca
Becca
3. February, 2020.
Amazing massage Had a really great massage here last week. The therapist was so kind. The room was warm and the music was very relaxing. I have had massages in many countries and this one was clearly up there with the best. I definitely am coming back. Thank you xx

 

Body & Mind Massage IconBody & Mind Massage

20A Nun Street, Newcastle upon Tyne

4.3 22 reviews

  • Avatar Asta Tamonyte ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I bought a massage for two for Valentine's day and it was brilliant. Took all stress and tension off. Good work. We felt very relaxed.
  • Avatar Rosie MacNab ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Thank you for professional and relaxing treatment, atmosphere was lovely, nice and clean place. Been here many times and never disappointed, highly recommend.
  • Avatar Tami Divine ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Just had the most beautiful 1 neck back and shoulders massage. It was sooo wonderful and I feel so much better. Can’t wait wait to come back. Staff are the loveliest. 100 percent recommend this place.
  • Avatar James Mitchell ★★★★ 2 years ago
    What a amazingly relaxing experience.


 

Body & Mind Massage
4.9
Based on 63 reviews
powered by Facebook
Danielle Hall
Danielle Hall
2020-08-04T08:49:13+0000
I went for my first massage last week and loved it that much, I booked another... a few days later. Both were completely different but equally as good! Can’t wait to come back for another.read more
Anya Connor
Anya Connor
2020-08-02T15:10:28+0000
If you're after an amazing massage this is the place to go. I've been here a... few times and would highly recommend a visit.read more
Sureerat Parkinson
Sureerat Parkinson
2020-08-02T06:26:54+0000
Had a VERY good massage here today. The masseuse took good notice of my wishes.... Very skilled and professional staff.read more
Suzanne Jayne Lawson
Suzanne Jayne Lawson
2020-08-01T13:09:38+0000
Can't get enough of this beautiful space. Was due a Mother's Day treat which we... had to postpone so 1st opportunity (25th July) was there with Mam for her Birthday (what a stunning surprise - card, rose and mask with embroidered name). Just been again this morning (1 Aug). The quality and dedication of these ladies is amazing and I need their skills so much I'm booking every month! time for self care ❤ thank you beautiful ladies, see you in a few weeks 🙏💜read more
Andrea Mary McGrattan
Andrea Mary McGrattan
2020-07-31T18:14:30+0000
A lovely experience and a fabulous massage - thank you!!
Catherine Tierney
Catherine Tierney
2020-07-26T19:03:27+0000
Amazing full body hot stone massage. Will defenatly be back 😁 Amazing... service.read more
Lesley Laidlaw
Lesley Laidlaw
2020-07-26T18:52:44+0000
Been today me and husband, it was amazing best massage we ve had nicely... relaxed and welcoming staff will return thank youread more
Linz Elliott
Linz Elliott
2020-07-26T14:15:53+0000
Went today after a suprise gift from my partner what can a say what a suprise... it was a loved every minute of it a full hour long hot stone full body massage after suffering from back and knee pains it has dont the job to refresh my body highly recommend this place will definitely be visiting again and thank you for making us feel so welcomeread more
Emma Curry
Emma Curry
2020-07-26T11:14:06+0000
Love love love this place, been going for years and it is just brilliant every... time. Would recommend to everyone, such a wonderful experience. Very professional, can’t wait to go back next month. Thank you Janny 😊read more
Paul Mcivor
Paul Mcivor
2020-07-24T19:00:53+0000
If you want an amazing Thai massage that will release the tightness in your... muscles like nothing will, then I highly recomend Body and Mind Massage Therapy. They really know what they are doingread more
Nazia Tariq
Nazia Tariq
2020-07-23T19:52:00+0000
I went today for the 1st time, The massage was amazing I was made to feel very... comfortable. Faa triggered all my tender knots points have come away feeling so loose. I will definitely be returning regular, definitely recommend to others to try. Thank you for the wonderful experience xread more
Lauren Sewell
Lauren Sewell
2020-07-22T19:08:41+0000
been today for a full body thai massage. my first time visiting and I wasnt... disappointed. the massage was perfect i was made to feel very comfortable . thank you. I will be returningread more
Bethany Brown
Bethany Brown
2020-07-20T16:13:28+0000
Not my first visit and definitely wont be my last! Getting the balance perfect... between being friendly and welcoming but also professional and relaxing. Very great value for money and overall cant recommend this place enough 😊read more
Orawan Rukthai
Orawan Rukthai
2020-07-19T10:20:36+0000
Amazing experience, lovely setting.booked last minute and couldn't have asked... for more and the staff were wonderful.read more
Kostas Dellis
Kostas Dellis
2020-07-18T21:58:17+0000
My mum visited from abroad and we decided last minute to get a massage from... here. Great choice! Super relaxing place with dimmed lights and nice music. We were offered tea and water before our experience. I was especially happy with my masseuse who succeeded in getting rid of a couple knots in my shoulders. I will definitely be back soon for the next!read more
John Parkinson
John Parkinson
2020-07-18T21:37:57+0000
Very professional massage, I highly recommend Body & Mind Massage. I am... delighted to see that they have reopened after lockdown.read more
Jade Shepherd
Jade Shepherd
2020-07-18T18:08:15+0000
First time at body & mind today. Lovely ladies, very welcoming. I had the 1... hour special they have on at the moment. Best £35 I’ve ever spent on a treatment, very thorough & professional. Would recommend to any body needing a ‘real’ massage. Thank youread more
Michelle Housego
Michelle Housego
2020-07-17T16:40:35+0000
So happy will be back thank you x
Asma Wahid
Asma Wahid
2020-07-15T20:57:18+0000
been aching due to exercise and I had pain in my back. the staff and the... massage was amazing. They asked how much pressure ,I wanted and when I finished, I felt amazing. my friend who has a pelvic problem and was aching, came ouy feeling lots better. cannot recommend them enough. amazing atmosphere, amazing room and amazing staff. deffo booking again.read more
Nicola Smith
Nicola Smith
2020-07-15T15:16:44+0000
been coming here for years, all the staff are very friendly yet professional... and very talented. I didnt catch the name of the lady who did my massage but she was by far the best masseuse I have had here, she found my problem areas, worked harder on them and gave some advice on how often I would need to come back...thank you 😊read more
George Edward Scott
George Edward Scott
2019-02-23T14:22:02+0000
Omg. fantastic as usual. highly recommended. 10 star's
Amy Hodgetts
Amy Hodgetts
2019-02-15T12:47:39+0000
Amazing first experience. The lady was so patient with me, as I didn’t really... know what to do/expect. The massage was incredible, left feeling pampered and relaxed. My lower back pain has definitely improved too. I will certainly be back!read more
Dani Vegas
Dani Vegas
2019-01-31T15:47:23+0000
I absolutely love coming here & have recommended it to so many of my friends.... All the ladies are extremely polite & professional & the atmosphere is so peaceful & relaxing 🙏🏻🖤read more
Rachael Butcher
Rachael Butcher
2019-01-19T13:16:56+0000
First time here today and I booked a full body oil massage with May and it was... the best massage I have ever had! May was lovely and the massage was just what I needed, feel amazing after and so relaxed! Can’t wait to book my next one ❤️ xxxread more
Donna Wallace
Donna Wallace
2018-12-21T15:33:30+0000
had a massage here today and have to say it was amazing so relaxing made me... forget everything for a little while didn't want it 2 end , thanks again defo be coming back 👌😁 #HappyCustomerread more
Dion Skillicorn
Dion Skillicorn
2018-06-18T15:45:01+0000
Absolutely fantastic from the moment we got there. Great service and very... friendly staff. The massage was fantastic for us both! Very relaxing and me and my partner felt so much better afterwards. Been here before and definitely will be returning. Very good!read more
Laura Hunter
Laura Hunter
2018-04-29T08:35:10+0000
Katherine Goddard
Katherine Goddard
2018-03-26T18:47:50+0000
Never had a Thai massage, but really enjoyed it and can feel a difference! Feel... 21 again! Thanks very much! Xread more
Ariadni Apostolidi
Ariadni Apostolidi
2018-03-17T19:43:56+0000
Andrew Rumfitt
Andrew Rumfitt
2018-02-28T13:05:20+0000
Absolutely fantastic from the second we arrived. Lady at the counter was... extremely welcoming and mafe us feel at home straight away. Whole place was beautifully decorated, smelled amazing and had relaxing mysic throughout. Massage was honestly the best i have ever had (and iv had many all over the world). Extremely thorough, not rushed at all and exactly what i needed. P.s cant believe how strong her hands were for someone so petite. Which was excellent for me as I like my massages that way.read more
Jodes Suren
Jodes Suren
2017-11-18T17:35:26+0000
Took my mum for her birthday. Both felt like new people afterwards. Great vibe.
George Edward Scott
George Edward Scott
2017-09-16T15:26:59+0000
Fantastic. Loved every minute of it. Very clean and professional. They have... hands of angels. Highly recommend.read more
Rebecca Curtis
Rebecca Curtis
2017-08-13T17:45:23+0000
Alex Maria
Alex Maria
2017-08-08T21:14:01+0000
Decided to get a back massage last minute because of the pain and discomfort... I've had recently, even laying in bed. I've had massages in the past and always felt a bit robbed afterward because I didn't see the big deal in them. I came here and I asked for an extra firm back, shoulder and neck massage and I'm not just saying this but my back and shoulders feel so much looser and the tension has gone completely. I tend to sit at a desk for hours & today I was comfortable all day! Can't recommend this place enough. Will definitely be coming back!!read more
Yok Noppasong
Yok Noppasong
2017-06-29T15:04:58+0000
Daryl Quincy
Daryl Quincy
2017-06-21T13:35:12+0000
This is a hidden gem. Very pleasing atmosphere and polite staff. Supremely... skilled massage helped undo the the stress of the past few months and years for me! I'm booking my next visit without hesitation.read more
Tamara Saggini
Tamara Saggini
2017-04-22T18:05:00+0000
Very good place, clean, professional, and best head cushion ever !
Christine Cockburn
Christine Cockburn
2017-03-25T09:13:24+0000
Lucy Walker
Lucy Walker
2017-03-21T20:32:08+0000
Best place for massages in Newcastle, helped my back pain so much, recommended... this great place so much, staff are lovely too ���read more
Simon Hutchinson
Simon Hutchinson
2017-02-19T15:51:23+0000
Somi Manipalviratn
Somi Manipalviratn
2016-12-11T02:16:45+0000
KirstyLouise Gray
KirstyLouise Gray
2016-11-26T13:44:01+0000
Amazing, took me a year to get round to using my gift voucher, worth every... penny! Will be returning soon!!! Xxread more
Ricardo 'sanj' Sanjuan
Ricardo 'sanj' Sanjuan
2016-11-13T13:36:19+0000
Great place very friendly staff and great massage would highly recommend to any... oneread more
Rachel Andrews
Rachel Andrews
2016-10-30T07:18:37+0000
Tracy Parish
Tracy Parish
2016-10-28T21:53:46+0000
Daniel Edwards
Daniel Edwards
2016-06-25T20:20:27+0000
Never had a bad experience always leave so relaxed!
Craig Burton
Craig Burton
2016-06-22T17:42:53+0000
Eimear Maloy
Eimear Maloy
2016-06-11T16:13:51+0000
Gary Ions
Gary Ions
2016-04-30T07:16:27+0000
Laura Spirit
Laura Spirit
2016-01-23T14:12:27+0000
Just had a fantastic massage today, it was wonderful will definitely go back,... thank you!read more
Szlovák Nikoletta
Szlovák Nikoletta
2016-01-02T14:17:27+0000
I loved it! Very friendly staff! Great massage! Thank you!
Baya Alem
Baya Alem
2015-12-12T22:11:55+0000
Nicola Smith
Nicola Smith
2015-08-22T16:33:44+0000
Went for the couples oil massage and it was amazing so relaxing
Sarah Walden
Sarah Walden
2015-08-09T22:22:12+0000
Great massage! Highly recommend! We came here for my friends hen and felt... completely relaxed. The staff were accommodating and welcoming! Will highly recommend and will visit again when I next come to Newcastle!read more
Gemma Bolton
Gemma Bolton
2015-08-04T18:42:57+0000
Fantastic shop, lovely staff, excellent massage. Thank you!
Lauren Meenaghan Ord
Lauren Meenaghan Ord
2015-07-08T15:41:17+0000
Just been for a couples massage was the best massage ive ever had staff were... friendly and place was lovely . Will most definitely be returningread more
Nikki Casserly
Nikki Casserly
2015-05-04T07:58:16+0000
Great massage during ourGirlie weekend in Newcastle... Literally loved every... second of it and the prices are also amazing!! Thank you xread more
Dan Nixon
Dan Nixon
2015-01-17T19:54:44+0000
Best massage I have received, welcoming staff lovely atmosphere! Would... definitely visit again!read more
Steph Cain
Steph Cain
2014-06-28T10:06:23+0000
Chantelle Louise Hazon
Chantelle Louise Hazon
2014-06-22T23:13:01+0000
Terrie Cooper
Terrie Cooper
2014-04-03T09:08:19+0000
A very welcoming atmosphere. Very relaxing and great prices. Recommend to... friends and family.read more
Esther Laverick
Esther Laverick
2014-01-08T20:34:50+0000
Great full body massage from skillful staff at a good price and a nice enough... atmosphere but lack of a legal medical consultation concerns meread more
Dung Đỗ
Dung Đỗ
2013-12-24T01:02:09+0000
Darryl Milner
Darryl Milner
2013-11-14T10:10:43+0000
Sarah De Beer
Sarah De Beer
2013-11-09T20:14:46+0000
Claire Frances Agnes Gilmour
Claire Frances Agnes Gilmour
2013-08-17T18:36:34+0000
Next Reviews